New Fave Show: The Voice

Last night, after highlighting all over my lecture notes in preparation for an exam, I lost motivation. I put my folder away and brought my little Macbook to my lap. Of course I started stumbling. Then I decided to see if there was anything good on TV. That’s when I came across “The Voice,” a new show that’s a spin-off of “American Idol.” The judges are Adam Levine, Blake Shelton, Cee Lo Green and Christina Aguilera. They listen to the singers with their backs turned to them so they can’t see what they look like. If they want to put them on their team, they hit a button that turns their chairs around. After each celeb has the right amount of singers to form their team, they compete weekly against each other. This was the first episode I saw and it featured some truly good talent. My favorite artist is Javier Colon after hearing him sing “Time After Time.” Listen for yourself. (Watch 0:51-2:38.)

Have you watched this show yet? Who is your fave?

There’s a repeat tonight on NBC if you missed it.

2 thoughts on “New Fave Show: The Voice

  1. Javier has been around for a while. Check out his Album called “Crazy” and his song call crazy. He even opened up for Anthony Hamilton some years ago. I don’t know why none of the judges heard of him. He is a great singer and has been overlooked.

Leave a Reply

