Relay for Life: Less Cancer, More Birthdays

This morning I’ve signed up for the American Cancer Society’s Relay For Life. It’s an amazing event I’ve participated in since high school. The MSU Greek community does a wonderful job helping to raise money and awareness for the American Cancer Society, and I’m glad to be a part of the action.

By joining Relay For Life, I have set a goal to raise $100. Please support me in my efforts by visiting my personal fundraising page. It explains what Relay For Life is and why I chose to get involved. It also has my fundraising goal and how much money I’ve raised so far.

This year, over 1.4 million Americans will hear the words ‘You have cancer’.

I know too many people who are touched by cancer, and that is why I have joined the American Cancer Society on a mission to save lives and create a world with more birthdays by participating in the Relay For Life in my community.

Also, if you’d like to learn more about Relay you can visit RelayForLife.org or if you’re interested in additional information regarding the American Cancer Society visit cancer.org. Together, we can make a difference!

Your donation will help the American Cancer Society create a world with less cancer and more birthdays. The amount you donate will count towards my fundraising goal.

Thank you so much for your support!

 

(Source: The American Cancer Society)

Leave a Reply

