Christmas Countdown

Happy first of December!

I’m a huge fan of winter. (We’ll reevaluate this statement come February.) And it’s feeling an awful lot like it today. There’s snow on the ground, it’s freezing in my prehistoric East Lansing house, and the stress of finals has crept up on all of us. After a great Thanksgiving spent in Interlochen, MI, it’s now time to switch into Christmas mode. And I couldn’t be more excited… or anxious.

I know what Santa is bringing me. Let’s just  say I was really good this year. Under the Christmas tree, my precious Nikon D3000 patiently awaits for me to unwrap it. I had a few short hours with the nifty camera and came to the conclusion that I am in love. If you haven’t written to Santa yet, you MUST put this on your list. I have always been a Canon fan, but the only cameras I’ve owned were point and shoots. After reading a fuge amount of reviews, I felt comfortable buying this little guy. The Nikon D3000 is a great DSLR camera for those wanting to upgrade from their point and shoots. If you’re a newbie like me, DSLR stands for digital single-lens reflex. The D3000 has a guide mode that allows you to select the kind of picture you want to take and proceeds to walk you through the steps on how to do it. Brilliant. I still plan on taking my Canon PowerShot with me for on-the-go activities and when I’m limited on space. The quality of pictures from my DSLR is unreal compared to my point and shoot camera. There’s so much room for creativity with DSLRs. I feel like a (self-proclaimed) professional photographer. Christmas seriously can’t come soon enough. I’m especially looking forward to taking high-quality pics of my precious nephews and crazy dog. I’ll be sure to update you with DSLR knowledge along the way. By no means am I a DSLR pro, so please share your personal tips!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

